Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Change of Chief Risk Officer of the Bank

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Chong Hing Bank Limited (the "Bank") announces that Mr HSU Rockson ("Mr HSU"), who was appointed as Chief Risk Officer of the Bank, has tendered his resignation from the above position with effect from 27 May 2019 to pursue other career opportunity. Mr HSU has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board, and there are no matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Bank. The Bank will identify an appropriate person to fill the vacancy of the chief risk officer of the Bank as soon as practicable.

During this transition period, Mr FUNG Siu Ming ("Mr FUNG"), the Deputy Chief Executive of the Bank supervising and providing leadership to risk management functions of the Bank and its subsidiaries, will be appointed as Chief Risk Officer of the Bank with effect from 27 May 2019. Mr FUNG has been the Deputy Managing Director of the Bank since September 2017 (such title was changed to Deputy Chief Executive of the Bank in May 2018) and has also been an Alternate Chief Executive of the Bank since December 2017.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr HSU for his valuable contributions to the Bank during the tenure of his service.

By Order of the Board
Chong Hing Bank Limited
Lai Wing Nga
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 24 May 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises:

- Executive Directors
 Mr Zong Jianxin (Deputy Chairman and Chief Executive) and Mr Lau Wai Man (Deputy Chief Executive);
- Non-executive Directors
 Mr Zhang Zhaoxing (Chairman), Mr Li Feng, Mr Chow Cheuk Yu Alfred and Ms Chen Jing; and
- Independent Non-executive Directors
 Mr Cheng Yuk Wo, Mr Ma Chiu Cheung Andrew, Mr Lee Ka Lun and Mr Yu Lup Fat Joseph.